West Coast Research Symposium

September 10–11, 2015
Foster School of Business, University of Washington

The annual West Coast Research Symposium on Technology Entrepreneurship aspires to provide an intellectually stimulating experience, map the theoretical domain of technology entrepreneurship, and build community. The symposium showcases cutting-edge work by technology entrepreneurship researchers from the West Coast and around the world.

This is a great opportunity for faculty and students to share contemporary work in the field of technology entrepreneurship, innovation and strategy.

The 13th annual WCRS is sponsored by:
The Stanford Technology Ventures Program (Stanford University)
The Buerk Center for Entrepreneurship (University of Washington),
The Lloyd Greif Center for Entrepreneurial Studies (USC),
The Lundquist Center for Entrepreneurship (University of Oregon)
The Technology Commercialization Centre at the Alberta School of Business (University of Alberta)

2015 Call for Papers (PDF)

Instructions for Paper Submissions:
Please fill out this questionnaire, and submit your paper (pdf format) to ellenp2@uw.edu.

Presentation Requirements:
Only a faculty member may present an accepted paper at the conference. Doctoral students may submit co-authored papers with faculty members, but a faculty memeber must present the work. (Doctoral students are encouraged to apply for the Doctoral Workshop, and to stay and attend the 2-day conference.)

Doctoral Student Workshop
A one-day workshop for doctoral students will be held on September 9, 2015, prior to the WCRS. Students selected for the workshop will be invited to attend the two-day research symposium. (Financial support provided by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.) Click for details and application information.
Workshop organizers: Emily Cox Pahnke and Ben Hallen (University of Washington), and others.

WCRS Organizing Committee:

Kathy Eisenhardt (Stanford University)
Suresh Kotha (University of Washington)
Michael Lounsbury (University of Alberta)
Alan Meyer (University of Oregon)
Andrew Nelson (University of Oregon)
Nandini Rajagopalan (University of Southern California)

Questions? Contact Ellen Pepin: ellenp2@uw.edu


Contact Us | 2014 WCRS